Facebook Twitter Gplus LinkedIn YouTube E-mail RSS
Home Posts tagged "AWS"

Building Cloud Applications the Easy Way Using Elastic Application Platforms

Published on June 5, 2011 by in GigaSpaces

Patterns, Guidelines and Best Practices Revisited In my previous post I analyzed Amazon’s recent AWS outage and the patterns and best practices that enabled some of the businesses hosted on Amazon’s affected availability zones to survive the outage. The patterns and best practices I presented are essential to guarantee robust and scalable architectures in general

READ MORE…

 
 Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit Share on LinkedIn
No Comments  comments 

Retrospect on recent AWS Outage and Resilient Cloud-Based Architecture

Published on May 19, 2011 by in GigaSpaces

According to the television series “Terminator: the Sarah Connor Chronicles”, Skynet computer system began its attack against humanity on April 21, 2011. Luckily that hasn’t happened (or has it?) but on that very day another predominant computing system provided us with a painful reminder on how much humanity relies on computers to run the world.

READ MORE…

 
 Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit Share on LinkedIn
No Comments  comments 

Webinar: Deploying Your Existing Application on the Cloud

Greetings, This Wednesday, March 25 at 9 AM PDT / 12 noon EDT / 5 PM CET, I'll be doing a live webinar on how to deploy your existing application on the Cloud .  During this 1 hour webinar I'll walk the aduience through the steps you need to perform to deploy a custom application on

READ MORE…

 
 Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Reddit Share on LinkedIn
No Comments  comments 
© GigaSpaces on Application Scalability | Open Source PaaS and More